• Corporate Info
  • MITD Board
  • MITD Act
  • MITD Directorate
The Mauritius Institute of Training and Development (MITD), a body corporate established under Act 12 of 2009 has taken over the activities of the ex-Industrial and Vocational Training Board (ex-IVTB) and part of the ex-Technical School Management Trust Fund (ex-TSMTF) as from 16 November 2009. The MITD operates under the aegis of the Ministry of Education and Human Resources.

The objectives of MITD are:
  • to promote excellence in technical, vocational education and training;
  • to promote research and enhance knowledge in technical, vocational education and training;
  • to increase access to technical, vocational education and training through the setting up of training centres;
  • to promote exchange programmes and courses with other institutions in technical, vocational education and training;
  • and to assist in the apprenticeship of persons who are, or will be, employed in commercial, technical and vocational fields.


Vision

To be the leader in human capital development in the region and beyond for global employability

Mission

We provide and promote innovative and quality learning and certification services for the development of a sustainable human capital
Members of MITD Board

Mr. Fran├žois De Grivel, CBE Chairperson
Mr. Ravi Meettook Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education and Scientific Research
Mr. Christ Paddia Lead Analyst, Ministry of Finance and Economic Development
Mr Ramprakash Nowbuth Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Labour, Industrial Relations, Employment and Training
Mr Anwar Joonas Representative of Private Sector
Mr. Shashi Puddoo Representative of Private Sector
Mr. Raj Auckloo TVET Specialist
Mr Pradeep Kumar Joosery
 
Director 6018207 (thru Confidential Secretary) MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix

MITD 6984200/6978988
  pjoosery@mitd.mu

Mr Sayadaly Maudarbocus
 
Ag. Deputy Director (Corporate) 6018149 (thru Confidential Secretary) MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix

MITD 6984200/6983948
  smaudarbocus@mitd.mu

Mrs Damyantee Jissurey
 
Divisional Manager 6018151 MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix

Corporate Affairs Division 6984200
  bjissurey@mitd.mu

Mr Maheswar Coylas
 
Divisional Manager 6018171 MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix

Maintenance Division 6984200
  acoylas@mitd.mu

Mr Bramdeo Lotun
 
Ag Divisional Manager 6018165 MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix

Research, Project and Curriculum Development Division 6984200
  blotun@mitd.mu

Mr Vedmitre Munbodh
 
Ag Divisional Manager 6018106 MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix

Training Delivery Division 6984200
  vmunbodh@mitd.mu

Mr Annasamy Kuppan
 
Assistant Manager 6018115 MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix

Information Technology Division 6984200
  skuppan@mitd.mu

Mr Mahendranath Mungur
 
Procurement and Supply Officer 6018152 MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix

Procurement Section 6984200
  mmungur@mitd.mu

Mr Sanjay Jeewajee
 
Accountant 6018146 MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix

Finance Division 6984200
  sjeewajee@mitd.mu

Mrs Sadhna Juwaheer
 
Ag Public Relations Officer 601 8144 MITD House

Pont Fer
Phoenix
Training Delivery Division 698 4200
  sjuwaheer@mitd.mu

Home | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Feedback | Webmaster
© Copyright Mauritius Institute of Training and Development
Developed and Maintained by the School of IT